January 30, 2013

Facebook Application Can Shame You

It is well known that Facebook applications required user's permissions to do specific actions. In some cases, people are not aware of the consequences.

I would like to demonstrate it on the "MakoConnect" Facebook application... This application required the following permissions:

Looks innocent? Not exactly.... See the result below:


For those of you who don't understand Hebrew, this Facebook application shares the article that someone read, which its title has something with exposing hooters. 

3 comments:

  1. I always change the "Who can see posts this app makes for you on you Facebook timeline" to "Only Me".

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Where is the option to do that?

      Delete
  2. http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-2Qf0HWKf4gM/UQjsLII8ZmI/AAAAAAAABbM/__fGbCCZc24/s640/mako.png

    look down the left side instead of "Friends" choose "only me".

    ReplyDelete